Portrait: Joe

28/05/15

09.30-12.30 One session

Joe was sitting for two morning sessions, of which I had, unfortunately, missed the first.  I decided therefore to paint only head to shoulders although slightly larger than life size.

Joe was from Mauritius with a lovely French accent – which I am using as my excuse for why I appeared to be painting a passable portrait of Tierry Henry right up to tea break! Having spent a few minutes chatting to Joe, I realised that he looked very different – however, Joe had an uncanny way of looking completely different from varying angles – this was very disconcerting and consequently I failed to really capture the essence of him. He’s promised to come back at some point so we can try again.

Joe Portrait Class 28/05/15 Oil on canvas board 25x30cm

Joe
Portrait Class
28/05/15
Oil on canvas board
25x30cm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

