Exercise: Mixing Greys – Anachromatic Scale

15/04/15

Mixing Greys

Work on creating sequences until you can see a clear tonal progression.

Mixing Greys - Anachromatic Scale (Acrylic) A3 sketchbook

Mixing Greys – Anachromatic Scale
(Acrylic) A3 sketchbook

This is something that took a little practice and care and I thought I’d achieved the brief, however, when speaking to my portrait tutor about this exercise, he said he’d managed 30+ grey tones when he did this at college! I may revisit this – although as I’m updating my learning log retrospectively, the next colour mixing exercises were more comprehensive.

Further notes were made in the sketchbook itself and should be viewable in the photograph.

 

Leave a Reply

